

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Steve Jones Chairman

Andrew Do Vice Chairman

Lisa A. Bartlett

Director

Doug Chaffee Director

Laurie Davies Director

Barbara Delgleize Director

Michael Hennessey Director

> Gene Hernandez Director

Joseph Muller Director

Mark A. Murphy Director

Richard Murphy Director

> Miguel Pulido Director

> > Tim Shaw Director

Harry S. Sidhu Director

Michelle Steel Director

Donald P. Wagner Director

Gregory T. Winterbottom Director

> Ryan Chamberlain Ex-Officio Member

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Darrell E. Johnson Chief Executive Officer April 10, 2020

Ms. Belinda Ann Deines, Interim Principal Planner City of Dana Point Planning Division 33282 Golden Lantern Dana Point, CA 92629

Subject: Notice of Preparation for the Doheny Village Zoning District Update Project

Dear Ms. Deines,

Thank you for providing the Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA) with a copy of the Notice of Preparation (NOP) for the Doheny Village Zoning District Update Project (Project). The following comment is provided for your consideration:

 Please note that Pacific Coast Highway is part of the Congestion Management Program (CMP) Highway System and should be analyzed as such for any potential traffic impacts. We recommend the City of Dana Point utilize the following CMP guidance: <u>http://www.octa.net/Projects-and-Programs/Plans-and-Studies/Congestion-Management-Program/Overview/</u>

Throughout the development of this project, we encourage communication with OCTA on any matters discussed herein. If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at (714) 560-5907 or at dphu@octa.net.

Sincerely,

Dan Phu Manager, Environmental Programs